Van Buren County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate76,265
Local Units (#)22
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)155
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-04
State Senatorial Districts19, 20
State Representative Districts38, 39

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Van Buren County?

118 of 156

GOP Precinct Delegates

Total Records Found: 156, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Sandra Boucher Almena Township 1 1
Vacant Almena Township 1 2
Vacant Almena Township 1 3
Vacant Almena Township 1 4
Vacant Almena Township 1 5
Vacant Almena Township 1 6
Vacant Almena Township 1 7
Vacant Almena Township 1 8
Mike Winblad Almena Township 2 1
Mike Winbald Almena Township 2 1

GOP County Executive Committee

Total Records Found: 19, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Matthew Nilson Hartford Township
Vice Chair Sandra Hanson Hamilton Township
Secretary Ryan Gilbert
Treasurer Paul Schincariol Antwerp Township
Judy Jansen
Sid Shank
Mike Winblad Almena Township
Rose Rook Paw Paw Township
Lorraine Root Paw Paw Township
Ray Martin Paw Paw Township

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Register of Deeds, Drain Commissioner, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
Total Records Found: 14, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Suzie Roehm 269-657-8218 ext. 6 Clerk R
Treasurer Trisha Nesbitt 269-657-8228 Treasurer R
Sheriff Daniel Abbott 269-657-2006 Sheriff R
Prosecuting Attorney Susan Zuiderveen 269-657-8236 Prosecuting Attorney R
Register of Deeds Paul DeYoung 269-657-8242 Register of Deeds R
Drain Commissioner Joe Parman 269-657-8241 Drain Commissioner R
Surveyor Charles Lossie 269-657-7864 Surveyor R
Commissioner D1 Gail Patterson-Gladney D
Commissioner D2 Kurt Doroh R
Commissioner D3 Richard Godfrey R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
66 Beth Griffin 517-373-0839 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
26 Aric Nesbitt 517-373-0793 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-06 Fred Upton 269-385-0039 Contact R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
Total Records Found: 2, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024