Michigan Government

Michigan House of RepresentativesCommittees
Representatives (#)110
House DistrictsNEW! Map
Michigan SenateCommittees
Senators (#)38
Senate DistrictsNEW! Map
U.S. Representatives (#)13
Federal Congressional DistrictsNEW! Map

State Executive Branch

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  Elected in even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
Total Records Found: 4, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParty
Governor Gretchen Whitmer D
Lt. Governor Garlin Gilchrist D
Secretary of State Jocelyn Benson D
Attorney General Dana Nessel D

State Senators

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
Total Records Found: 38, showing 10 per page
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
1 Stephanie Chang 517-373-7346 Contact D
2 Adam Hollier 517-373-7748 Contact D
3 Sylvia Santana 517-373-0990 Contact D
4 Marshall Bullock 517-373-7918 Contact D
5 Betty Jean Alexander 517-373-0994 Contact D
6 Erika Geiss 517-373-7800 Contact D
7 Dayna Polehanki 517-373-7350 Contact D
8 Douglas Wozniak 517-373-7670 Contact R
9 Paul Wojno 517-373-8360 Contact D
10 Michael MacDonald 517-373-7315 Contact R

State Representatives

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
Total Records Found: 110, showing 10 per page
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
1 Tenisha Yancey 517-373-0154 D
2 Joe Tate 517-373-1776 D
3 Shri Thanedar 517-373-0144 D
4 Abraham Aiyash 517-373-1008 D
5 Cynthia Johnson 517-373-0844 D
6 Tyrone Carter 517-373-0823 D
7 Helena Scott 517-373-2276 D
8 Stephanie Young 517-373-3815 D
9 Karen Whitsett 517-373-6990 D
10 Mary Cavanagh 517-373-0857 D

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
Total Records Found: 2, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024

US Representatives

2-year term.
Total Records Found: 14, showing 10 per page
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 Contact R
MI-02 Bill Huizenga 616-570-0917 Contact R
MI-03 Peter Meijer 616-451-8383 Contact R
MI-04 John Moolenaar 202-225-3561 Contact R
MI-05 Dan Kildee 202-225-3611 Contact D
MI-06 Fred Upton 269-385-0039 Contact R
MI-07 Tim Walberg 202-225-6276 Contact R
MI-08 Elissa Slotkin 202-225-4872 Contact D
MI-09 Andy Levin 202-225-4961 Contact D
MI-10 Lisa McClain 586-697-9300 Contact R