Tuscola County

County Site
GOP Site Not Found
County Map Link
Population Estimate51,081
Local Units (#)25
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)199
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-08, MI-09
State Senatorial Districts25, 26
State Representative Districts67, 97, 98

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Tuscola County?

114 of 199

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Jane DeGroat Akron Township 1 1
Vacant Akron Township 1 2
Vacant Akron Township 1 3
Vacant Akron Township 1 4
Vacant Akron Township 1 5
Mitchell Davies Almer Township 1 1
Brandon Putman Almer Township 1 2
Kacie Putman Almer Township 1 3
Vacant Almer Township 1 4
Vacant Almer Township 1 5

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair William Putman III

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Road Commissioner, Register of Deeds
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Jodi Fetting 989-672-3780 Clerk R
Drain Commissioner Robert Mantey 989-672-3820 Drain Commissioner R
Prosecuting Attorney Mark Reene 989-672-3900 Prosecuting Attorney R
Register of Deeds John Bishop 989-672-3840 Register of Deeds R
Road Commissioner John Laurie R
Sheriff Glen Skrent 989-673-8161 Sheriff R
Treasurer Ashley Bennett 989-672-3890 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 Thomas Young 989-528-9016 R
Commissioner D2 Thomas Bardwell 989-673-0409 R
Commissioner D3 Kim Vaughan 989-239-4602 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
67 Phil Green 517-373-0476 R
97 Matthew Bierlein 517-373-8962 R
98 Gregory Alexander 517-373-1791 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
25 Dan Lauwers 517-373-7708 Contact R
26 Kevin Daley 517-373-1777 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-08 Dan Kildee 202-225-3611 D
MI-09 Lisa McClain 205-225-2106 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024