Shiawassee County

County Site
GOP Site Not Found
County Map Link
Population Estimate68,089
Local Units (#)21
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)145
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-07
State Senatorial Districts22, 28
State Representative Districts71, 75

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Shiawassee County?

135 of 145

Become a Precinct Delegate: 1-2-3

Step 1: Find Your Precinct

Check your voter registration card to identify which municipality (city or township), ward (# - only in some large cities), and precinct (#) you reside in.

You can also search the Secretary of State website for this information.

Step 2: Complete the Affidavit of Identity

Find the affidavit at the link below.  Complete all fields on the affidavit, but hold signature.  Sign the affidavit in the presence of a notary.  A notary can be found at most local banks.  Make a copy of the affidavit.  File the original copy with the county clerk: submit via mail or in-person.

Filing deadline: May 3, 2022

IMPORTANT!  Reduce the chances of having a contestant in your precinct, by submitting the affidavit just prior to the filing deadline.  Also, don't forget to ask the clerk if any other affidavits have been filed by someone in your precinct.

Step 3: Campaign

When there are more precinct delegate contestants than allotted seats in your precinct, put together a simple letter asking your neighbors for their vote in the upcoming primary election.

IMPORTANT!  It is ILLEGAL for anyone other than the postal service to place letters in mailboxes!  Hand deliver letters to your neighbors or tuck them into front doors.  Distribute campaign literature approximately one week prior to the election, so your name is fresh in the voters' minds.  Take this opportunity to promote other candidates on the ballot as well!

GOP Precinct Delegates

Total Records Found: 145, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Vacant Antrim Township 1 1
Vacant Antrim Township 1 2
Vacant Antrim Township 1 3
Vacant Antrim Township 1 4
Vacant Antrim Township 1 5
Vacant Antrim Township 1 6
Vacant Bennington Township 1 1
Vacant Bennington Township 1 2
Vacant Bennington Township 1 3
Vacant Bennington Township 1 4

GOP County Executive Committee

Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Mary Nordbeck Rush Township

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Register of Deeds, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
Total Records Found: 14, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Caroline Wilson 989-743-2242 Clerk R
Treasurer Julie Sorenson 989-743-2224 Treasurer R
Sheriff Brian BeGole 989-743-3411 Sheriff R
Prosecuting Attorney Scott Koerner 989-743-2373 Prosecuting Attorney R
Drain Commissioner Tony Newman 989-743-2398 Drain Commissioner D
Register of Deeds Lori Kimble 989-743-2216 Register of Deeds R
Surveyor William Wascher 989-277-0895 Surveyor R
Commissioner D1 Marlene Webster 989-413-7342 R
Commissioner D2 Gregory Brodeur McMaster 989-413-0621 R
Commissioner D3 Gary Holzhausen 989-277-6699 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
85 Ben Frederick 517-373-0841 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
24 Tom Barrett 517-373-3447 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-04 John Moolenaar 202-225-3561 Contact R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
Total Records Found: 2, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024