Sanilac County

County Site
GOP Site Not Found
County Map Link
Population Estimate41,104
Local Units (#)30
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)48
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-09
State Senatorial Districts25
State Representative Districts64, 98

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Sanilac County?

31 of 48

Become a Precinct Delegate: 1-2-3

Step 1: Find Your Precinct

Check your voter registration card to identify which municipality (city or township), ward (# - only in some large cities), and precinct (#) you reside in.

You can also search the Secretary of State website for this information.

Step 2: Complete the Affidavit of Identity

Find the affidavit at the link below.  Complete all fields on the affidavit, but hold signature.  Sign the affidavit in the presence of a notary.  A notary can be found at most local banks.  Make a copy of the affidavit.  File the original copy with the county clerk: submit via mail or in-person.

Filing deadline: May 3, 2022

IMPORTANT!  Reduce the chances of having a contestant in your precinct, by submitting the affidavit just prior to the filing deadline.  Also, don't forget to ask the clerk if any other affidavits have been filed by someone in your precinct.

Step 3: Campaign

When there are more precinct delegate contestants than allotted seats in your precinct, put together a simple letter asking your neighbors for their vote in the upcoming primary election.

IMPORTANT!  It is ILLEGAL for anyone other than the postal service to place letters in mailboxes!  Hand deliver letters to your neighbors or tuck them into front doors.  Distribute campaign literature approximately one week prior to the election, so your name is fresh in the voters' minds.  Take this opportunity to promote other candidates on the ballot as well!

GOP Precinct Delegates

Total Records Found: 48, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Vacant Argyle Township 1 1
Cheryl Hieber Austin Township 1 1
Lee Eggert Bridgehampton Township 1 1
Vacant Brown City 1 1
Vacant Buel Township 1 1
Vacant Croswell 1 1
Catherine Knoerr Custer Township 1 1
Vacant Delaware Township 1 1
Vacant Elk Township 1 1
Craig Hurley Elmer Township 1 1

GOP County Executive Committee

Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Brian Williams Minden Township

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Road Commissioner, Register of Deeds, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
Total Records Found: 13, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Denise McGuire 810-648-3212 Clerk R
Treasurer Trudy Bowers 810-648-2127 Treasurer R
Sheriff Paul Rich 810-648-2000 Sheriff R
Prosecuting Attorney Brenda Sanford 810-648-3402 Prosecuting Attorney R
Drain Commissioner Douglas Sweet 810-648-4900 Drain Commissioner R
Road Commissioner Randall Horst 810-648-2185 Road Commissioner R
Register of Deeds Michele VanNorman 810-648-2313 Register of Deeds R
Surveyor John Milletics 810-648-3440 Surveyor R
Commissioner D1 Jon Block 810-648-5552 R
Commissioner D2 Gary Heberling 810-404-0406 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
83 Andrew Beeler 517-373-0835 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
25 Dan Lauwers 517-373-7708 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-10 Lisa McClain 586-697-9300 Contact R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
Total Records Found: 2, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024