Mecosta County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate43,612
Local Units (#)17
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)131
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-02
State Senatorial Districts34
State Representative Districts100

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Mecosta County?

81 of 131

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Faye Graves Aetna Township 1 1
Vacant Aetna Township 1 2
Vacant Aetna Township 1 3
Vacant Aetna Township 1 4
Vacant Aetna Township 1 5
Vacant Aetna Township 1 6
Vacant Aetna Township 1 7
Vacant Aetna Township 1 8
Chuck Gillard Austin Township 1 1
Matthew David Lotarski Austin Township 1 2

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Susan Fournier

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Road Commissioner, Register of Deeds
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Marcee Purcell 231-592-0783 Clerk R
Drain Commissioner Karla Miller 231-592-0103 Drain Commissioner R
Prosecuting Attorney Brian Thiede 231-592-0141 Prosecuting Attorney R
Register of Deeds Karen Hahn 231-592-0148 Register of Deeds R
Road Commissioner Michael Wemette R
Sheriff Brian Miller 231-592-0150 Sheriff R
Treasurer Sherry Earnest 231-592-0169 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 Marilynn Bradstrom 231-580-1345 R
Commissioner D2 Jerrilynn Strong 989-382-5452 R
Commissioner D3 Linda Howard 989-560-8305 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
100 Tom Kunse 517-373-7317 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
34 Roger Hauck 517-373-1760 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-02 John Moolenaar 202-225-3561 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024