Manistee County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate24,867
Local Units (#)15
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)59
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-02
State Senatorial Districts32, 36
State Representative Districts102, 104

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Manistee County?

20 of 59

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Vacant Manistee 2 4
Vacant Manistee 2 5
Vacant Manistee 2 6
Adam L. Dontz Manistee Township 1 1
Jeffrey Dontz Manistee Township 1 2
Holly Larsen Manistee Township 1 3
James Mowry Manistee Township 1 4
Kellie Mowry Manistee Township 1 5
Gary Schwaiger Manistee Township 1 6
Vacant Manistee Township 1 7

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Duane Jones

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Register of Deeds, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Jill Nowak 231-723-3331 Clerk R
Drain Commissioner Gary Schwaiger 231-398-3507 Drain Commissioner R
Prosecuting Attorney Jason Haag 231-723-7518 Prosecuting Attorney R
Register of Deeds Marylynn Wrzesinski 231-723-2146 Register of Deeds D
Commissioner D2 Richard Schmidt 231-970-0597 R
Commissioner D3 Nikki Koons 231-655-3425 R
Commissioner D4 Eric Gustad 231-920-6012 R
Commissioner D5 Jeffrey Dontz 231-690-0916 R
Commissioner D6 Karen Goodman 231-723-7291 D
Commissioner D7 Margaret Batzer 231-510-7415 D

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
102 Curtis VanderWall 517-373-1747 R
104 John Roth 517-373-1766 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
32 Jon Bumstead 517-373-1635 Contact R
36 Michele Hoitenga 517-373-7946 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-02 John Moolenaar 202-225-3561 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024