Keweenaw County

County Site
GOP Site Not Found
County Map Link
Population Estimate2,194
Local Units (#)5
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)10
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-01
State Senatorial Districts38
State Representative Districts110

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Keweenaw County?

9 of 10

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Vacant Allouez Township 1 1
Vacant Allouez Township 1 1
Don Keith Eagle Harbor Township 1 1
Vacant Eagle Harbor Township 1 1
Vacant Grant Township 1 1
Vacant Grant Township 1 1
Vacant Houghton Township 1 1
Vacant Houghton Township 1 1
Vacant Sherman Township 1 1
Vacant Sherman Township 1 1

GOP County Executive Committee

There has not been enough political involvement in the county to establish an Executive Committee.

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor
2-year term: District Commissioners
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Julie Carlson 906-337-2229 Clerk D
Prosecuting Attorney Charles Miller 906-934-6170 Prosecuting Attorney D
Sheriff Curt Pennala 906-337-0528 Sheriff R
Treasurer Eric Hermanson 906-337-1625 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 Don Piche 906-370-8099 D
Commissioner D2 James Vivian Jr. 906-337-5585 D
Commissioner D3 Del Rajala 906-370-3642 R
Commissioner D4 Robert Demarois 906-337-0861 D
Commissioner D5 Randy Eckloff 906-369-3170 NPA

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
110 Gregory Markkanen 517-373-0850 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
38 Ed McBroom 517-373-7840 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024