Kalkaska County

County Site
GOP Site Not Found
County Map Link
Population Estimate18,734
Local Units (#)12
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)44
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-01
State Senatorial Districts36
State Representative Districts104, 105

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Kalkaska County?

31 of 44


GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Vacant Bear Lake Township 1 1
Vacant Bear Lake Township 1 2
Carl Buttermore Blue Lake Township 1 1
Paul Erickson Boardman Township 1 1
Katrina Erickson Boardman Township 1 2
Vacant Boardman Township 1 3
Vacant Boardman Township 1 4
Carol Backers Clearwater Township 1 1
Vacant Clearwater Township 1 2
Vacant Clearwater Township 1 3

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Kohn Fisher

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Register of Deeds, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Deborah Hill 231-258-3349 Clerk R
Drain Commissioner Seth Phillips 231-258-0045 Drain Commissioner D
Prosecuting Attorney Mike Perreault 231-258-3325 Prosecutor R
Register of Deeds Jo Ann DeGraaf 231-258-3315 Register of Deeds R
Sheriff Pat Whiteford 231-258-8686 Sheriff R
Surveyor Dean Ray Farrier 231-258-8162 Surveyor R
Treasurer Valerie Thornburg 231-258-3310 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 Truman Bicum 231-322-2811 R
Commissioner D2 Bob Baldwin 231-412-7725 R
Commissioner D3 Kohn Fisher 231-258-5178 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
104 John Roth 517-373-1766 R
105 Ken Borton 517-373-0829 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
36 Michele Hoitenga 517-373-7946 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024