Kalamazoo County

County Site
County GOP SiteBylaws
County Map Link
Population Estimate266,224
Local Units (#)19
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)323
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-04, MI-05
State Senatorial Districts18, 19
State Representative Districts40, 41, 42, 45

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Kalamazoo County?

191 of  323


GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Dennis Brewer Alamo Township 1 1
Vacant Alamo Township 1 2
Vacant Alamo Township 1 3
Vacant Alamo Township 2 1
Vacant Alamo Township 2 2
Vacant Alamo Township 2 3
Vacant Alamo Township 2 4
Vacant Alamo Township 2 5
Vacant Brady Township 1 1
Vacant Brady Township 1 2

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Kelly Sackett

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Meredith Place 269-383-8840 Kalamazoo Clerk D
Drain Commissioner Jason Wiersma 269-384-8117 Kalamazoo Drain Commissioner D
Prosecuting Attorney Jeffrey Getting 269-383-8900 Kalamazoo Prosecuting Attorney D
Sheriff Richard Fuller III 269-383-8821 Kalamazoo Sheriff D
Treasurer Thomas Whitener 269-384-8124 Kalamazoo Treasurer D
Commissioner D1 Tami Rey 269-716-9459 D
Commissioner D2 Jen Strebs 269-903-6429 D
Commissioner D3 Monteze Morales D
Commissioner D4 Abigail Wheeler D
Commissioner D5 John Patrick Taylor D

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
40 Christine Morse 517-373-1774 D
41 Julie Rogers 517-373-1785 D
42 Matt Hall 517-373-1787 R
45 Sarah Lightner 517-373-1775 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
18 Thomas Albert 517-373-1734 Contact R
19 Sean McCann 517-373-5100 Contact D

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-04 Bill Huizenga 202-225-4401 R
MI-05 Tim Walberg 202-225-6276 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024