Iron County

County Site
GOP Site Not Found
County Map Link
Population Estimate10,952
Local Units (#)13
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)13
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-01
State Senatorial Districts38
State Representative Districts110

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Iron County?

7 of 13

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Daniel Freed Mastodon Township 1 1
Vacant Mastodon Township 2 1
Vacant Stambaugh Township 1 1

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Patricia Ashraft

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Road Commissioner, Mine Inspector
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Julie Kezerle 906-875-3221 Clerk R
Mine Inspector Thomas Karvala 906-367-0007 Mine Inspector D
Prosecuting Attorney Melissa Powell 906-875-6628 Prosecuting Attorney D
Road Commissioner Ernest Schmidt D
Sheriff Mark Valesano 906-875-0650 Sheriff D
Treasurer Melanie Camps 906-875-3362 Treasurer D
Commissioner D1 Patti Peretto 906-284-9078 D
Commissioner D2 Mike Stafford 906-284-0495 NPA
Commissioner D3 Mark Stauber 906-265-3074 NPA
Commissioner D4 Ean Bruett NPA

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
110 Gregory Markkanen 517-373-0850 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
38 Ed McBroom 517-373-7840 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024