Gratiot County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate41,038
Local Units (#)19
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)67
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-02
State Senatorial Districts34
State Representative Districts92, 93

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Gratiot County?

49 of 67

Become a Precinct Delegate: 1-2-3

Step 1: Find Your Precinct

Check your voter registration card to identify which municipality (city or township), ward (# - only in some large cities), and precinct (#) you reside in.

You can also search the Secretary of State website for this information.

Step 2: Complete the Affidavit of Identity

Find the affidavit at the link below.  Complete all fields on the affidavit, but hold signature.  Sign the affidavit in the presence of a notary.  A notary can be found at most local banks.  Make a copy of the affidavit.  File the original copy with the county clerk: submit via mail or in-person.

Filing deadline: May 3, 2022

IMPORTANT!  Reduce the chances of having a contestant in your precinct, by submitting the affidavit just prior to the filing deadline.  Also, don't forget to ask the clerk if any other affidavits have been filed by someone in your precinct.

Step 3: Campaign

When there are more precinct delegate contestants than allotted seats in your precinct, put together a simple letter asking your neighbors for their vote in the upcoming primary election.

IMPORTANT!  It is ILLEGAL for anyone other than the postal service to place letters in mailboxes!  Hand deliver letters to your neighbors or tuck them into front doors.  Distribute campaign literature approximately one week prior to the election, so your name is fresh in the voters' minds.  Take this opportunity to promote other candidates on the ballot as well!

GOP Precinct Delegates

Total Records Found: 67, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Charles Hicks Alma 1 1
Diantha Hicks Alma 1 2
Alan Leute Alma 1 3
Vacant Alma 1 4
Charles Murphy Alma 2 1
Vacant Alma 2 2
Vacant Alma 2 3
Vacant Alma 2 4
Jason Robinson Alma 3 1
Sara Ann Vasquez Alma 3 2

GOP County Executive Committee

Total Records Found: 4, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Charles Murphy Alma
Vice Chair Stephen Salisbury Pine River Township
Secretary Fares Azzam St. Louis
Treasurer Ralph Echtinaw

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Road Commissioner, Register of Deeds
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
Total Records Found: 12, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Angie Thompson 989-875-5215 Clerk R
Treasurer Terri Ball 989-875-5220 Treasurer R
Sheriff Michael Morris 989-875-5211 Sheriff R
Prosecuting Attorney Keith Kushion 989-875-5236 Prosecuting Attorney R
Drain Commissioner Bernard Barnes 989-875-5207 Drain Commissioner R
Road Commissioner Wesley Federspiel R
Register of Deeds Mary Merchant 989-875-5217 Register of Deeds R
Commissioner D1 Chuck Murphy 989-620-0122 R
Commissioner D2 Jan Bunting 989-681-3559 R
Commissioner D3 Samuel Smith 989-620-7928 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
Total Records Found: 2, showing 10 per page
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
70 Pat Outman 517-373-0834 R
93 Graham Filler 517-373-1778 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
33 Rick Outman 517-373-3760 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-04 John Moolenaar 202-225-3561 Contact R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
Total Records Found: 2, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024