Grand Traverse County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate94,762
Local Units (#)14
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)227
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-01
State Senatorial Districts37
State Representative Districts103, 104

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Grand Traverse County?

51 of 227

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Carol Crawford Acme Township 1 1
Ken Crawford Acme Township 1 2
Andrew Foster Acme Township 1 3
Sharon Foster Acme Township 1 4
Donald Savage Acme Township 1 5
Jennifer Standerfer Acme Township 1 6
Jay Zollinger Acme Township 1 7
Gordon La Pointe Acme Township 2 1
Doug White Acme Township 2 2
Brooke Wielenga Acme Township 2 3

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Katie Kniss

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Register of Deeds, Drain Commissioner
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Bonnie Scheele 231-922-4760 Clerk R
Drain Commissioner Andy Smits 231-922-4807 Drain Commissioner R
Prosecuting Attorney Noelle Moeggenberg 231-922-4600 Prosecuting Attorney R
Register of Deeds Peggy Haines 231-922-4753 Register of Deeds R
Sheriff Tom Bensley 231-995-5000 Sheriff R
Treasurer Heidi Scheppe 231-922-4735 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 Brian Paul McAllister R
Commissioner D2 Lauren Flynn D
Commissioner D3 Ashlea Walter D
Commissioner D4 Brad Jewett 231-633-9421 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
103 Betsy Coffia 517-373-3817 D
104 John Roth 517-373-1766 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
37 John Damoose 517-373-2413 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024