Eaton County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate111,942
Local Units (#)22
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)157
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-02, MI-07
State Senatorial Districts21
State Representative Districts43, 76, 77, 78

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Eaton County?

51 of 157

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocaleWardPrecinctSlot
Vacant Hamlin Township 1 6
Justin Lawrence Keiffer Kalamo Township 1 1
Scott Roland Leslie, III Kalamo Township 1 2
Debbra Malcangi Kalamo Township 1 3
Vince Smith Malcangi Kalamo Township 1 4
Vacant Lansing City 3 21 1
Vacant Lansing City 3 22 1
Vacant Olivet City 1 1
Jeri Haddix Oneida Charter Township 1 1
Rick Jones Oneida Charter Township 1 2

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Margo Asletine

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Diana Bosworth 517-543-2426 Clerk R
Drain Commissioner Richard Wagner 517-543-3809 Drain Commissioner R
Prosecuting Attorney Doug Lloyd 517-543-4801 Prosecuting Attorney R
Sheriff Tom Reich 517-543-3512 Sheriff D
Treasurer Bob Robinson 517-543-4262 Treasurer D
Commissioner D1 Tim Barnes 517-763-5250 R
Commissioner D2 Blake Mulder 517-331-7435 R
Commissioner D3 Terrance Augustine 517-643-1849 D
Commissioner D4 Brandon Haskell 517-282-3200 D
Commissioner D5 Jeanne Pearl-Wright 517-321-7956 D

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
43 Rachelle Smit 517-373-0615 R
76 Angela Witwer 517-373-0853 D
77 Emily Dievendorf 517-373-2277 D
78 Gina Johnsen 517-373-1796 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
21 Sara Anthony 517-373-6960 Contact D

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-02 John Moolenaar 202-225-3561 R
MI-07 Elissa Slotkin 202-225-4872 D

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024