Clare County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate31,595
Local Units (#)18
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)97
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-02
State Senatorial Districts34
State Representative Districts99, 100

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Clare County?

58 of 97

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Vacant Frost Township 1 4
Vacant Garfield Township 1 1
Vacant Garfield Township 1 2
Vacant Garfield Township 1 3
Vacant Garfield Township 1 4
Vacant Garfield Township 1 5
Vacant Garfield Township 1 6
Emily Gilmore Grant Township 1 1
George Gilmore Grant Township 1 2
Linda Gilmore Grant Township 1 3

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Mark DeYoung

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Lori Martin 989-539-7131 Clerk R
Drain Commissioner Carl Parks 989-539-7320 Drain Commissioner R
Prosecuting Attorney Michelle Ambrozaitis 989-539-9831 Prosecuting Attorney R
Sheriff John Wilson 989-539-7166 Sheriff R
Surveyor Timothy Lapham 989-539-2540 NPA
Treasurer Jenny Beemer-Fritzinger 989-539-7801 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 Marlene Housler 989-339-5547 R
Commissioner D2 Dale Majewski 989-429-8887 R
Commissioner D3 Samantha Pitchford 989-429-0784 R
Commissioner D4 Jeff Haskell 989-429-1201 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
99 Mike Hoadley 517-373-1789 R
100 Tom Kunse 517-373-7317 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
34 Roger Hauck 517-373-1760 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-02 John Moolenaar 202-225-3561 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024