Clare County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate31,595
Local Units (#)18
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)97
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-02
State Senatorial Districts34
State Representative Districts99, 100

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Clare County?

58 of 97

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Carol Gepford Franklin Township 1 1
Diane Miller Franklin Township 1 2
Vacant Franklin Township 1 3
Vacant Freeman Township 1 1
Vacant Freeman Township 1 2
Vacant Freeman Township 1 3
Vacant Freeman Township 1 4
Rachael Ann Szyska Frost Township 1 1
Janet Dunkle Frost Township 1 2
Vacant Frost Township 1 3

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Commissioner D5 David Hoefling 989-424-1997 D
Commissioner D6 Jack Klinhardt 989-339-7257 R
Commissioner D7 Gabe Ambrozaitis 989-329-0865 R
Commissioner D8 George Gilmore 989-329-5776 R
Commissioner D9 Rickie Fancon 989-240-0142 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year