Chippewa County

County Site
GOP Site Not Found
County Map Link
Population Estimate37,013
Local Units (#)17
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)39
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-01
State Senatorial Districts37, 38
State Representative Districts107, 108

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Chippewa County?

11 of 39

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Dan Brehm Bay Mills Township 1 1
Brian Bush Bruce Township 1 1
Timoth Ellis Bruce Township 1 2
Vacant Chippewa Township 1 1
Damon Lieurance Dafter Township 1 1
Erik V Baron Dafter Township 1 2
Vacant Detour Township 1 1
Vacant Drummond Township 1 1
Vacant Drummond Township 1 2
Vacant Hulbert Township 1 1

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Jeff LaHuis

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Register of Deeds, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners

TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Cathy Maleport 906-635-6300 Clerk R
Drain Commissioner James Zimmerman 906-635-6330 Drain Commissioner R
Prosecuting Attorney Robert Stratton 906-635-6342 Prosecuting Attorney R
Register of Deeds Sharon Kennedy 906-635-6312 Register of Deeds R
Sheriff Michael Bitnar 906-635-6355 Sheriff R
Surveyor Robert Laitinen 906-440-2244 Surveyor R
Treasurer Carmen Fazzari 906-635-6308 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 Scott Shackleton 906-635-1232 R
Commissioner D2 Jim Martin 906-632-8222 D
Commissioner D3 Damon Lieurance 906-440-4674 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
107 Neil Friske 517-373-2629 R
108 David Prestin 517-373-0156 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
37 John Damoose 517-373-2413 Contact R
38 Ed McBroom 517-373-7840 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024