Cheboygan County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate24,592
Local Units (#)20
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)58
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-01
State Senatorial Districts37
State Representative Districts106, 107

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Cheboygan County?

19 of 58

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Ronald Beckett II Aloha Township 1 1
Timothy Tarjeft Aloha Township 1 2
Melissa Beckett Aloha Township 1 3
Bob Barker Beaugrand Township 1 1
Mary Barker Beaugrand Township 1 2
Vacant Beaugrand Township 1 3
Missy France Benton Township 1 1
Michael B Smith Benton Township 1 2
Richard Mayo Benton Township 1 3
Brian May Benton Township 1 4

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Rick Selva

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Road Commissioner, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Karen Brewster 231-627-8808 Clerk R
Drain Commissioner Cam Cavitt 231-420-2118 R
Prosecuting Attorney Melissa Goodrich 231-627-8450 Prosecuting Attorney R
Road Commissioner David Brown 231-238-7775 Road Commissioner R
Sheriff Dale Clarmont 231-627-3155 Sheriff R
Surveyor James Granger R
Treasurer Buffy Jo Weldon 231-627-8821 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 Jeff Ostman 231-818-9305 R
Commissioner D2 Richard Sangster 231-290-1751 R
Commissioner D3 Michael Newman 231-445-1886 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
106 Cameron Cavitt 517-373-0833 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
37 John Damoose 517-373-2413 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024