Benzie County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate17,781
Local Units (#)13
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)69
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-01
State Senatorial Districts32
State Representative Districts103, 104

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Benzie County?

11 of 69

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Mike Stabnau Almira Township 1 11
Vacant Almira Township 1 12
Vacant Almira Township 1 13
Vacant Almira Township 1 14
Vacant Almira Township 1 15
Joanne Appelhof Benzonia Township 1 1
Edward Currier Benzonia Township 1 2
Joan Currier Benzonia Township 1 3
Terry Ferrill Benzonia Township 1 4
Michael Ignace Benzonia Township 1 5

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Road Commissioner, Register of Deeds, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Sheriff Kyle Rosa 231-383-1743 Sheriff R
Surveyor John Smendzuik 231-882-4303 Surveyor R
Treasurer Michelle Thompson 231-651-9066 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 Bob Roelofs 231-645-1187 R
Clerk Dawn Olney 231-882-9883 Clerk R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year