Baraga County

County Site
GOP Site Not Found
County Map Link
Population Estimate7,864
Local Units (#)5
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)18
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-01
State Senatorial Districts38
State Representative Districts109

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Baraga County?

12 of 18


GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Alison King Arvon Township 1 1
Burt Mason Arvon Township 1 2
Vacant Baraga Township 1 1
Vacant Baraga Township 1 2
Vacant Baraga Township 1 3
Vacant Baraga Township 2 1
Vacant Baraga Township 2 2
Vacant Baraga Township 3 1
Brenda Turunen Baraga Township 4 1
Vacant Baraga Township 4 2

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Burt Mason

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Mine Inspector
2-year term: District Commissioners
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Mine Inspector Michael Legacy R
Prosecuting Attorney Joseph O'Leary 906-524-6100 ext. 210 Prosecuting Attorney R
Sheriff Joe Brogan 906-524-6100 ext. 695 Sheriff R
Treasurer Jill Tollefson 906-524-6100 ext. 696 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 Gale Eilola 906-353-7783 R
Commissioner D2 Brad Dakota 906-201-2230 R
Commissioner D3 Craig Kent 906-524-7501 R
Commissioner D4 William Menge 906-524-6095 R
Commissioner D5 Chad Cichosz 906-395-7474 R
Clerk Wendy Goodreau 906-524-6100 Clerk R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
109 Jenn Hill 517-373-0498 D

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
38 Ed McBroom 517-373-7840 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024