Van Buren County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate76,265
Local Units (#)22
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)123
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-04
State Senatorial Districts19, 20
State Representative Districts38, 39

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Van Buren County?

62 of 123

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Robyn Peake Antwerp Township 3 1
Harold Schuitmaker Antwerp Township 3 2
Tonya Schuitmaker Antwerp Township 3 3
Zoe Schuitmaker Antwerp Township 3 4
Nathan DeVries Antwerp Township 4 1
Mary Susan Schultz Antwerp Township 4 2
Vacant Antwerp Township 4 3
Vacant Antwerp Township 4 4
Beth Griffin Antwerp Township 5 1
Bronwyn Haltom Antwerp Township 5 2

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Josh Przygocki

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Register of Deeds, Drain Commissioner, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Suzie Roehm 269-657-8218 ext. 6 Clerk R
Drain Commissioner Joe Parman 269-657-8241 Drain Commissioner R
Prosecuting Attorney Susan Zuiderveen 269-657-8236 Prosecuting Attorney R
Register of Deeds Paul DeYoung 269-657-8242 Register of Deeds R
Sheriff Daniel Abbott 269-657-2006 Sheriff R
Surveyor Charles Lossie 269-657-7864 Surveyor R
Treasurer Trisha Nesbitt 269-657-8228 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 Gail Patterson-Gladney D
Commissioner D2 Mike Chappell R
Commissioner D3 Kurt Doroh R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
38 Joey Andrews 517-373-0827 D
39 Pauline Wendzel 517-373-1403 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
19 Sean McCann 517-373-5100 Contact D
20 Aric Nesbitt 517-373-0793 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-04 Bill Huizenga 202-225-4401 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024