Oscoda County

County Site
GOP Site Not Found
County Map Link
Population Estimate8,292
Local Units (#)6
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)at least 6
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-01
State Senatorial Districts36
State Representative Districts105, 106

GOP Precinct Delegates

GOP County Executive Committee

There has not been enough political involvement in the county to establish an Executive Committee.

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Road Commissioner
2-year term: District Commissioners
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Ann Galbraith 989-826-1110 Clerk R
Prosecuting Attorney Kristi McGregor 989-826-1120 Prosecuting Attorney R
Road Commissioner James Houlton R
Road Commissioner Roger Wiegand R
Sheriff Kevin Grace 989-826-3214 Sheriff R
Treasurer William Kendall 989-826-1113 Treasurer R
Commissioner D2 Tom McCauley R
Commissioner D3 Jackie Bondar R
Commissioner D4 Ted Handrich NPA
Commissioner D5 Libby Marsh R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
105 Ken Borton 517-373-0829 R
106 Cameron Cavitt 517-373-0833 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
36 Michele Hoitenga 517-373-7946 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024