Ontonagon County

County Site
GOP Site Not Found
County Map Link
Population Estimate5,477
Local Units (#)11
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)24
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-01
State Senatorial Districts38
State Representative Districts110

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Ontonagon County?

14 of 24


GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Vacant Bergland Township 1 1
Vacant Bergland Township 1 2
Vacant Bohemia Township 1 1
Vacant Bohemia Township 2 1
Homer Colclasure Carp Lake Township 1 1
Vacant Carp Lake Township 1 2
Vacant Greenland Township 1 1
Vacant Greenland Township 1 2
Vacant Haight Township 1 1
Vacant Interior Township 1 1

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Kirk Schott

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor
2-year term: District Commissioners
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Stacy Preiss 906-884-4255 Clerk D
Prosecuting Attorney Michael Findlay 906-884-4155 Prosecuting Attorney D
Sheriff Dale Rantala 906-884-4901 Sheriff D
Treasurer Jeanne Pollard 906-884-4665 Treasurer D
Commissioner D1 John Cane 906-458-0916 D
Commissioner D2 Richard Bourdeau 906-883-3701 D
Commissioner D3 Robert Nousiainen 906-827-3560 R
Commissioner D4 Carl Nykanen 906-988-2274 D
Commissioner D5 Ron Stone NPA

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
110 Gregory Markkanen 517-373-0850 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
38 Ed McBroom 517-373-7840 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024