Newaygo County

County Site
County GOP SiteBylaws on Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate49,403
Local Units (#)28
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)134
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-02
State Senatorial Districts33
State Representative Districts101

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Newaygo County?

17 of 134

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Jeffrey Eaton Ashland Township 1 1
Nancy Grabill Ashland Township 1 2
Carol Holmes Ashland Township 1 3
Dorinda Vance Ashland Township 1 4
Richard Vance Ashland Township 1 5
Vacant Ashland Township 1 6
Vacant Ashland Township 1 7
Vacant Barton Township 1 1
Vacant Barton Township 1 2
Richard Hornsby Beaver Township 1 1

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Gary Anderson
Secretary Dorinda Vance Ashland Township
Treasurer Derek Mason Big Prairie Township
Heather Allen Brooks Township
Amber Wakefield-Muma Dayton Township
James Kelley Denver Township
Ken Thorne Ensley Township
Lou Ann Johnson Fremont
Paul Herbert Garfield Township
Vice Chair Maxine Hilbrand Grant Township

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Register of Deeds
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Jason VanderStelt 231-689-7235 Clerk R
Drain Commissioner Dale Twing 231-689-7213 Drain Commissioner R
Prosecuting Attorney Worth Stay 231-689-7283 Prosecuting Attorney R
Register of Deeds Stewart Sanders 231-689-7246 Register of Deeds R
Sheriff Bob Mendham 231-689-7303 Sheriff R
Treasurer Jason O'Connell 231-689-7230 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 Paul Melema R
Commissioner D2 Bryan Kolk 616-780-5751 R
Commissioner D3 Chuck Trapp 231-689-6260 R
Commissioner D4 Jim Maike 231-335-8272 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
101 Joseph Fox 517-373-0825 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
33 Rick Outman 517-373-3760 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-02 John Moolenaar 202-225-3561 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024