Montmorency County

County Site
GOP Site Not Found
County Map Link
Population Estimate9,487
Local Units (#)8
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)16
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-01
State Senatorial Districts36
State Representative Districts106

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Montmorency County?

13 of 16

Become a Precinct Delegate: 1-2-3

Step 1: Find Your Precinct

Check your voter registration card to identify which municipality (city or township), ward (# - only in some large cities), and precinct (#) you reside in.

You can also search the Secretary of State website for this information.

Step 2: Complete the Affidavit of Identity

Find the affidavit at the link below.  Complete all fields on the affidavit, but hold signature.  Sign the affidavit in the presence of a notary.  A notary can be found at most local banks.  Make a copy of the affidavit.  File the original copy with the county clerk: submit via mail or in-person.

Filing deadline: May 3, 2022

IMPORTANT!  Reduce the chances of having a contestant in your precinct, by submitting the affidavit just prior to the filing deadline.  Also, don't forget to ask the clerk if any other affidavits have been filed by someone in your precinct.

Step 3: Campaign

When there are more precinct delegate contestants than allotted seats in your precinct, put together a simple letter asking your neighbors for their vote in the upcoming primary election.

IMPORTANT!  It is ILLEGAL for anyone other than the postal service to place letters in mailboxes!  Hand deliver letters to your neighbors or tuck them into front doors.  Distribute campaign literature approximately one week prior to the election, so your name is fresh in the voters' minds.  Take this opportunity to promote other candidates on the ballot as well!

GOP Precinct Delegates

Total Records Found: 16, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Laura Scott Albert Township 1 1
Vacant Albert Township 1 2
Vacant Avery Township 1 1
Vacant Avery Township 1 2
Ed Comber Briley Township 1 1
Vacant Briley Township 1 2
Vacant Hillman Township 1 1
Vacant Hillman Township 1 2
Vacant Loud Township 1 1
Vacant Loud Township 1 2

GOP County Executive Committee

Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Geyer Balog

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Register of Deeds
2-year term: District Commissioners
Total Records Found: 10, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Cheryl Nielsen 989-785-8022 Clerk R
Treasurer Cheri Eggett 989-785-8086 Treasurer NPA
Sheriff Chad Brown 989-785-4238 Sheriff R
Prosecuting Attorney Vicki Kundinger Prosecuting Attorney NPA
Register of Deeds Teresa Walker 989-785-8079 Register of Deeds R
Commissioner D1 Robert Stacey 571-329-5216 NPA
Commissioner D2 Donald Edwards 989-785-3586 R
Commissioner D3 Geyer Balog 989-590-2475 R
Commissioner D4 Dawn Hubbard 989-619-4064 NPA
Commissioner D5 Gary Girardin 989-785-3854 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
105 Ken Borton 517-373-0829 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
36 Jim Stamas 517-373-7946 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 Contact R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
Total Records Found: 2, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024