Montcalm County

County Site
County GOP SiteBylaws
County Map Link
Population Estimate63,744
Local Units (#)19
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)84
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-02
State Senatorial Districts33
State Representative Districts91, 93

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Montcalm County?

31 of 84

Become a Precinct Delegate: 1-2-3

Step 1: Find Your Precinct

Check your voter registration card to identify which municipality (city or township), ward (# - only in some large cities), and precinct (#) you reside in.

You can also search the Secretary of State website for this information.

Step 2: Complete the Affidavit of Identity

Find the affidavit at the link below.  Complete all fields on the affidavit, but hold signature.  Sign the affidavit in the presence of a notary.  A notary can be found at most local banks.  Make a copy of the affidavit.  File the original copy with the county clerk: submit via mail or in-person.

Filing deadline: Tuesday, May 7, 2024

IMPORTANT!  Reduce the chances of having a contestant in your precinct, by submitting the affidavit just prior to the filing deadline.  Also, don't forget to ask the clerk if any other affidavits have been filed by someone in your precinct.

Step 3: Campaign

When there are more precinct delegate contestants than allotted seats in your precinct, put together a simple letter asking your neighbors for their vote in the upcoming primary election.

IMPORTANT!  It is ILLEGAL for anyone other than the postal service to place letters in mailboxes!  Hand deliver letters to your neighbors or tuck them into front doors.  Distribute campaign literature approximately one week prior to the election, so your name is fresh in the voters' minds.  Take this opportunity to promote other candidates on the ballot as well!

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Matt Murray Belvidere Township 1 1
Armon Withey Belvidere Township 1 2
Matt Buskirk Belvidere Township 1 3
Vacant Bloomer Township 1 1
Vacant Bloomer Township 1 2
Judy Emmons Bushnell Township 1 1
Jeffery Williams Bushnell Township 1 2
Vacant Carson City 1 1
Brian Stevens Cato Township 1 1
Colleen Stevens Cato Township 1 2

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Matt Murray

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Road Commissioner, Register of Deeds
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Kristen Millard 989-831-7339 Clerk R
Drain Commissioner Todd Satter 989-831-7322 Drain Commissioner R
Prosecuting Attorney Andrea Krause 989-831-7326 Prosecuting Attorney R
Register of Deeds Lori Wilson 989-831-7337 Register of Deeds R
Road Commissioner Dale Linton 989-831-5285 Road Commissioner R
Sheriff Michael Williams 989-831-7590 Sheriff R
Treasurer Joanne Vukin 989-831-7334 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 Ron Baker 231-937-5465 R
Commissioner D2 Christopher Johnston 989-330-3264 R
Commissioner D3 Adam Petersen 616-835-3438 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
91 Pat Outman 517-373-0834 R
93 Graham Filler 517-373-1778 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
33 Rick Outman 517-373-3760 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-02 John Moolenaar 202-225-3561 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024