Midland County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate82,955
Local Units (#)18
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)163
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-02, MI-08
State Senatorial Districts34, 35
State Representative Districts95

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Midland County?

49 of 163


GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocaleWardPrecinctSlot
Vacant Coleman 1 1
Vacant Coleman 1 2
Melissa Anderson Edenville Township 1 1
Deborah Moore Edenville Township 1 2
Carter Houtman Edenville Township 1 3
Steve Snyder Edenville Township 1 4
Diana Treadway Edenville Township 1 5
Vacant Edenville Township 1 6
Heather Bovee Geneva Township 1 1
Carolyn Whitmore Geneva Township 1 2

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Cathy Leikhim

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Register of Deeds
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Ann Manary 989-832-6739 Clerk R
Drain Commissioner Joe Sova 989-832-6770 Drain Commissioner R
Prosecuting Attorney J. Dee Brooks 989-832-6722 Prosecuting Attorney R
Register of Deeds Julie Atkinson 989-832-6820 Register of Deeds R
Sheriff Myron Greene Sheriff R
Treasurer Cathy Lunsford 989-832-6850 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 Jeanette Snyder R
Commissioner D2 Mark Bone 989-832-6775 R
Commissioner D3 Robert Glaser R
Commissioner D4 Gaye Terwillegar R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
95 Bill Schuette 517-373-0152 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
34 Roger Hauck 517-373-1760 Contact R
35 Kristen McDonald Rivet 517-373-1725 Contact D

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-02 John Moolenaar 202-225-3561 R
MI-08 Dan Kildee 202-225-3611 D

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024