Michigan Government

Michigan House of RepresentativesCommittees
Representatives (#)110
House DistrictsNEW! Map
Michigan SenateCommittees
Senators (#)38
Senate DistrictsNEW! Map
U.S. Representatives (#)13
Federal Congressional DistrictsNEW! Map

State Executive Branch

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  Elected in even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
TitleFirst NameLast NameParty
Governor Gretchen Whitmer D
Lt. Governor Garlin Gilchrist D
Secretary of State Jocelyn Benson D
Attorney General Dana Nessel D

State Senators

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
1 Erika Geiss 517-373-7800 Contact D
2 Sylvia Santana 517-373-0990 Contact D
3 Stephanie Chang 517-373-7346 Contact D
4 Darrin Camilleri 517-373-7918 Contact D
5 Dayna Polehanki 517-373-7350 Contact D
6 Mary Cavanagh 517-373-7748 Contact D
7 Jeremy Moss 517-373-7888 Contact D
8 Mallory McMorrow 517-373-2523 Contact D
9 Michael Webber 517-373-0994 Contact R
10 Paul Wojno 517-373-8360 Contact D

State Representatives

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
1 Tyrone Carter 517-373-0823 D
2 Tullio Liberati 517-373-0845 D
3 Alabas Farhat 517-373-0144 D
4 Karen Whitsett 517-373-6990 D
5 Natalie Price 517-373-0844 D
6 Regina Weiss 517-373-0478 D
7 Helena Scott 517-373-2276 D
8 Mike McFall 517-373-3815 D
9 Abraham Aiyash 517-373-1008 D
10 Joe Tate 517-373-1776 D

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.

First NameLast NamePhonePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 D 2024

US Representatives

2-year term.

DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
MI-11 Haley Stevens 202-225-8171 D
MI-12 Rashida Tlaib 202-225-5126 D
MI-13 Shri Thanedar 202-225-5802 D