Mason County

County Site
County GOP SiteBylaws
County Map Link
Population Estimate29,324
Local Units (#)17
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)79
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-02
State Senatorial Districts32
State Representative Districts101, 102

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Mason County?

38 of 79

GOP Precinct Delegates

Total Records Found: 79, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Karen Foster Amber Township 1 1
Edwin Schuitema Amber Township 1 2
Vacant Amber Township 1 3
Vacant Amber Township 1 4
Vacant Amber Township 1 5
Vacant Amber Township 1 6
Charles Robinson Branch Township 1 1
Rebecca Jo Robinson Branch Township 1 2
Carmen Stehouwer Branch Township 1 3
Vacant Custer Township 1 1

GOP County Executive Committee

Total Records Found: 15, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Susan Boes Ludington
Vice Chair Wayne Kelly
Secretary Rebecca Robinson Branch Township
Treasurer John Kreinbrink Ludington
James Bachelder Pere Marquette Township
John Beckett Ludington
Dick Boes
Rosemarie DeLoof Victory Township
Lyla McClelland Ludington
Paul McCrath Hamlin Township

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Register of Deeds, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
Total Records Found: 14, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Cheryl Kelly 231-843-8202 Clerk R
Treasurer Andrew Kmetz 231-843-8411 Treasurer R
Sheriff Kim Cole 231-843-3475 Sheriff R
Prosecuting Attorney Lauren Kreinbrink 231-845-7377 Prosecuting Attorney R
Drain Commissioner Dan Rohde 231-757-9366 Drain Commissioner R
Register of Deeds Diane Englebrecht 231-843-4466 Register of Deeds R
Surveyor James Nordlund 231-690-4880 Surveyor R
Commissioner D1 Nick Krieger 231-794-9307 D
Commissioner D2 Gary Castonia 231-845-0027 R
Commissioner D3 Jody Hartley 231-690-2960 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
101 Jack O'Malley 517-373-0825 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
35 Curt VanderWall 517-373-1725 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
Total Records Found: 2, showing 10 per page
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 Contact R
MI-02 Bill Huizenga 616-570-0917 Contact R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
Total Records Found: 2, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024