Manistee County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate24,867
Local Units (#)15
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)59
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-02
State Senatorial Districts32, 36
State Representative Districts102, 104

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Manistee County?

20 of 59

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Debbra Eckhout Arcadia Township 1 1
Vacant Arcadia Township 1 2
Janet Berard Bear Lake Township 1 1
Thomas Berard Bear Lake Township 1 2
Kevin S. Mallison Bear Lake Township 1 3
Shelley L. Reed Bear Lake Township 1 4
Vacant Bear Lake Township 1 5
Vacant Brown Township 1 1
Vacant Brown Township 1 2
Gary Lee Brems Cleon Township 1 1

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Duane Jones

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Register of Deeds, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Sheriff Brian Gutowski 231-723-8393 Sheriff R
Surveyor Patrick Bentley 231-794-5620 Surveyor R
Treasurer Rachel Nelson 231-723-3173 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 Janice McCraner R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
102 Curtis VanderWall 517-373-1747 R
104 John Roth 517-373-1766 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
32 Jon Bumstead 517-373-1635 Contact R
36 Michele Hoitenga 517-373-7946 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-02 John Moolenaar 202-225-3561 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024