Manistee County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate24,867
Local Units (#)15
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)59
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-02
State Senatorial Districts32, 36
State Representative Districts102, 104

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Manistee County?

20 of 59

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Debbra Eckhout Arcadia Township 1 1
Vacant Arcadia Township 1 2
Janet Berard Bear Lake Township 1 1
Thomas Berard Bear Lake Township 1 2
Kevin S. Mallison Bear Lake Township 1 3
Shelley L. Reed Bear Lake Township 1 4
Vacant Bear Lake Township 1 5
Vacant Brown Township 1 1
Vacant Brown Township 1 2
Gary Lee Brems Cleon Township 1 1

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Duane Jones

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Register of Deeds, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Jill Nowak 231-723-3331 Clerk R
Drain Commissioner Gary Schwaiger 231-398-3507 Drain Commissioner R
Prosecuting Attorney Jason Haag 231-723-7518 Prosecuting Attorney R
Register of Deeds Marylynn Wrzesinski 231-723-2146 Register of Deeds D
Commissioner D2 Richard Schmidt 231-970-0597 R
Commissioner D3 Nikki Koons 231-655-3425 R
Commissioner D4 Eric Gustad 231-920-6012 R
Commissioner D5 Jeffrey Dontz 231-690-0916 R
Commissioner D6 Karen Goodman 231-723-7291 D
Commissioner D7 Margaret Batzer 231-510-7415 D

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
102 Curtis VanderWall 517-373-1747 R
104 John Roth 517-373-1766 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
32 Jon Bumstead 517-373-1635 Contact R
36 Michele Hoitenga 517-373-7946 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-02 John Moolenaar 202-225-3561 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024