Luce County

County Site
GOP Site Not Found
County Map Link
Population Estimate5,935
Local Units (#)4
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)4
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-01
State Senatorial Districts38
State Representative Districts108

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Luce County?

3 of 4



GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Vacant Columbus Township 1 1
Vacant Lakefield Township 1 1
Dustin Oswald McMillan Township 1 1
Vacant Pentland Township 1 1

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair John Waltman

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Sharon Price 906-293-5521 Clerk R
Prosecuting Attorney Joshua Freed 906-293-3277 Prosecuting Attorney R
Sheriff John Cischke 906-293-8431 Sheriff R
Treasurer Darlene Kisro 906-293-8171 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 Nancy Morrison 906-293-3448 R
Commissioner D2 Michelle Clark 906-450-6077 R
Commissioner D3 Kevin Erickson 906-291-0069 R
Commissioner D4 William Henry 989-386-6417 R
Commissioner D5 Brandon Wheeler R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
108 David Prestin 517-373-0156 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
38 Ed McBroom 517-373-7840 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024