Lapeer County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate86,665
Local Units (#)21
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)90
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-09
State Senatorial Districts24, 26
State Representative Districts65, 67, 98

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Lapeer County?

1 of 90

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
John Brzozowski Almont Township 1 1
Gary Groesbeck Almont Township 1 2
Laura Parkes Almont Township 1 3
Traci Pewinski Almont Township 2 1
Paul Bowman Almont Township 2 2
Donna Lynch Almont Township 2 3
Jeffrey Risch Almont Township 2 4
John Howell Arcadia Township 1 1
Tiffany Howell Arcadia Township 1 2
John Stahl Arcadia Township 1 3

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Gabriel Lossing

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Register of Deeds, Drain Commissioner, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Links
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Theresa Spencer 810-667-0356 Clerk R
Drain Commissioner Joe Suma 810-667-0371 Drain Commissioner R
Prosecuting Attorney Mike Sharkey 810-667-0326 Prosecuting Attorney R
Register of Deeds Lori Gebhardt 810-667-0211 Register of Deeds R
Sheriff Scott McKenna 810-664-1801 Sheriff R
Surveyor Richard Duthler, Jr. 810-724-6532 Surveyor R
Treasurer Dana Miller 810-667-0239 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 Tom Kohlman 810-358-7725 R
Commissioner D2 Gary Howell 810-688-2956 R
Commissioner D3 Kevin Knisely 810-343-1186 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
65 Jaime Greene 517-373-1775 R
67 Phil Green 517-373-0476 R
98 Gregory Alexander 517-373-1791 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
24 Ruth Johnson 517-373-1636 Contact R
26 Kevin Daley 517-373-1777 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-09 Lisa McClain 205-225-2106 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024