Kent County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate667,770
Local Units (#)30
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)556
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-02, MI-03
State Senatorial Districts18, 20, 29, 30, 33
State Representative Districts78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 89, 90, 91

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Kent County?

137 of 556

GOP Precinct Delegates

Total Records Found: 556, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NameLocaleWardPrecinctSlot
Elisabeth Devos Ada Township 1 1
Helene Alfano Ada Township 1 2
Jacqueline Smith Ada Township 2 1
Michael Luyckx Ada Township 2 2
Cynthia Porter Janes Ada Township 3 1
Vacant Ada Township 3 2
Amy Byler Ada Township 4 1
Charlie Secchia Ada Township 4 2
David Haines Ada Township 5 1
Stefanie Boone Ada Township 5 2

GOP County Executive Committee

Total Records Found: 42, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Rob VerHeulen Walker City
Vice Chair Kelly Mitchell Kentwood City
Secretary Patricia Loftis Byron Township
Treasurer Charlie Secchia Ada Township
Joel Freeman Caledonia Township
Henry Fuhs, Jr. Grand Rapids Charter Township
Kent Vanderwood Wyoming City
Brian Patrick Wyoming City
Dan Koorndyk Grand Rapids City
Adam Erber Grand Rapids City

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
Total Records Found: 24, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Lisa Posthumus Lyons 616-632-7640 Kent Clerk R
Treasurer Peter MacGregor 616-632-7500 Kent Treasurer R
Sheriff Michelle LaJoye-Young 616-632-6100 Kent Sheriff R
Prosecuting Attorney Chris Becker 616-632-6710 Kent Prosecutor R
Drain Commissioner Ken Yonker 616-632-7910 Kent Drain Commissioner R
Commissioner D1 Ben Greene 616-970-3033 R
Commissioner D2 Tom Antor 616-887-7210 R
Commissioner D3 Roger Morgan 616-866-4264 R
Commissioner D4 Diane Jones 616-874-8740 R
Commissioner D5 Mandy Bolter 616-295-7909 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
Total Records Found: 7, showing 10 per page
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
72 Steven Johnson 517-373-0840 R
73 Bryan Posthumus 517-373-0218 R
74 Carol Glanville 517-373-8900 D
75 David LaGrand 517-373-2668 D
76 Rachel Hood 517-373-0822 D
77 Tommy Brann 517-373-2277 R
86 Thomas Albert 517-373-0846 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
Total Records Found: 3, showing 10 per page
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
26 Aric Nesbitt 517-373-0793 Contact R
28 Mark Huizenga 517-373-0797 Contact R
29 Winnie Brinks 517-373-1801 Contact D

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
Total Records Found: 2, showing 10 per page
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-02 Bill Huizenga 616-570-0917 Contact R
MI-03 Peter Meijer 616-451-8383 Contact R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
Total Records Found: 2, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024