Kalamazoo County

County Site
County GOP SiteBylaws
County Map Link
Population Estimate266,224
Local Units (#)19
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)323
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-04, MI-05
State Senatorial Districts18, 19
State Representative Districts40, 41, 42, 45

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Kalamazoo County?

191 of  323


GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Vacant Brady Township 1 3
Vacant Brady Township 1 4
Vacant Brady Township 1 5
Adrian McClelland Brady Township 2 1
Vacant Brady Township 2 2
Vacant Brady Township 2 3
Vacant Brady Township 2 4
Vacant Brady Township 2 5
Vacant Charleston Township 1 1
Vacant Charleston Township 1 2

GOP County Executive Committee

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Commissioner D6 Jeff Heppler 269-629-5124 R
Commissioner D7 Roger Tuinier 269-381-2811 R
Commissioner D8 John Gisler 269-217-2119 R
Commissioner D9 Dale Shugars 269-207-5275 R
Commissioner D10 Mike Quinn 269-267-2880 D
Commissioner D11 Fran Melgar 269-599-1174 D

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year