Huron County

County Site
GOP Site Not Found
County Map Link
Population Estimate30,291
Local Units (#)31
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)57
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-09
State Senatorial Districts25
State Representative Districts98

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Huron County?

44 of 57

Become a Precinct Delegate: 1-2-3

Step 1: Find Your Precinct

Check your voter registration card to identify which municipality (city or township), ward (# - only in some large cities), and precinct (#) you reside in.

You can also search the Secretary of State website for this information.

Step 2: Complete the Affidavit of Identity

Find the affidavit at the link below.  Complete all fields on the affidavit, but hold signature.  Sign the affidavit in the presence of a notary.  A notary can be found at most local banks.  Make a copy of the affidavit.  File the original copy with the county clerk: submit via mail or in-person.

Filing deadline: May 3, 2022

IMPORTANT!  Reduce the chances of having a contestant in your precinct, by submitting the affidavit just prior to the filing deadline.  Also, don't forget to ask the clerk if any other affidavits have been filed by someone in your precinct.

Step 3: Campaign

When there are more precinct delegate contestants than allotted seats in your precinct, put together a simple letter asking your neighbors for their vote in the upcoming primary election.

IMPORTANT!  It is ILLEGAL for anyone other than the postal service to place letters in mailboxes!  Hand deliver letters to your neighbors or tuck them into front doors.  Distribute campaign literature approximately one week prior to the election, so your name is fresh in the voters' minds.  Take this opportunity to promote other candidates on the ballot as well!

GOP Precinct Delegates

Total Records Found: 57, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Daniel Glaza Bad Axe 1 1
Vacant Bad Axe 1 2
Vacant Bad Axe 1 3
Vacant Bad Axe 1 4
Vacant Bingham Township 1 1
Vacant Bingham Township 1 2
Vacant Bingham Township 1 3
Vacant Bloomfield Township 1 1
Vacant Brookfield Township 1 1
Vacant Caseville 1 1

GOP County Executive Committee

Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Douglas Henne Caseville Township

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Register of Deeds
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
Total Records Found: 12, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Lori Neal-Wonsowicz 989-269-9942 Clerk R
Treasurer Debra McCollum 989-269-9238 Treasurer R
Sheriff Kelly Hanson 989-269-9811 Sheriff R
Prosecuting Attorney Timothy Rutkowski 989-269-9255 Prosecuting Attorney R
Register of Deeds Sarah Durr 989-269-9941 Register of Deeds R
Commissioner D1 Sami Khoury 989-672-9728 R
Commissioner D2 Michael Meissner 989-670-4422 R
Commissioner D3 Todd Talaski 989-550-1043 R
Commissioner D4 Steve Vaughan 989-721-1405 R
Commissioner D5 John Bodis 989-553-2201 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
84 Phil Green 517-373-0476 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
25 Dan Lauwers 517-373-7708 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-10 Lisa McClain 586-697-9300 Contact R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
Total Records Found: 2, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024