Gogebic County

County Site
GOP Site Not Found
County Map Link
Population Estimate10,552
Local Units (#)9
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)11
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-01
State Senatorial Districts38
State Representative Districts110

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Gogebic County?

10 of 11


GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Vacant Bessemer 1 1
Vacant Bessemer Township 1 1
Vacant Erwin Township 1 1
Dave Wood Ironwood 1 1
Vacant Ironwood 2 1
Vacant Ironwood 3 1
Vacant Ironwood Township 1 1
Vacant Marenisco Township 1 1
Vacant Wakefield 1 1
Vacant Wakefield Township 1 1

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Joseph Cayer

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner
2-year term: District Commissioners
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Ramona Collins 906-663-4518 Clerk D
Drain Commissioner Michael Foley 906-364-3443 Drain Commissioner R
Prosecuting Attorney Nicholas Jacobs 906-667-0471 Prosecuting Attorney D
Sheriff Pete Matonich 906-667-0203 Sheriff D
Treasurer Lisa Hewitt 906-663-4517 Treasurer D
Commissioner D1 Dan Siirila 906-932-1645 D
Commissioner D2 Tom Laabs 906-932-4617 D
Commissioner D3 Jim Byrns 906-932-8026 D
Commissioner D4 James Lorenson 906-932-4834 D
Commissioner D5 Joe Bonovetz 906-663-4830 D

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
110 Gregory Markkanen 517-373-0850 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
38 Ed McBroom 517-373-7840 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024