Clinton County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate80,723
Local Units (#)20
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)199
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-07
State Senatorial Districts28, 34
State Representative Districts75, 77, 93

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Clinton County?

143 of 199

Become a Precinct Delegate: 1-2-3

Step 1: Find Your Precinct

Check your voter registration card to identify which municipality (city or township), ward (# - only in some large cities), and precinct (#) you reside in.

You can also search the Secretary of State website for this information.

Step 2: Complete the Affidavit of Identity

Find the affidavit at the link below.  Complete all fields on the affidavit, but hold signature.  Sign the affidavit in the presence of a notary.  A notary can be found at most local banks.  Make a copy of the affidavit.  File the original copy with the county clerk: submit via mail or in-person.

Filing deadline: May 3, 2022

IMPORTANT!  Reduce the chances of having a contestant in your precinct, by submitting the affidavit just prior to the filing deadline.  Also, don't forget to ask the clerk if any other affidavits have been filed by someone in your precinct.

Step 3: Campaign

When there are more precinct delegate contestants than allotted seats in your precinct, put together a simple letter asking your neighbors for their vote in the upcoming primary election.

IMPORTANT!  It is ILLEGAL for anyone other than the postal service to place letters in mailboxes!  Hand deliver letters to your neighbors or tuck them into front doors.  Distribute campaign literature approximately one week prior to the election, so your name is fresh in the voters' minds.  Take this opportunity to promote other candidates on the ballot as well!

GOP Precinct Delegates

Total Records Found: 199, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Vacant Bath Township 1 1
Vacant Bath Township 1 2
Vacant Bath Township 1 3
Vacant Bath Township 1 4
Vacant Bath Township 1 5
Vacant Bath Township 2 1
Vacant Bath Township 2 2
Vacant Bath Township 2 3
Vacant Bath Township 2 4
Kevin Shirey Bath Township 3 1

GOP County Executive Committee

Total Records Found: 12, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Jenell Leonard DeWitt Township
Vice Chair Zach Rudat Dallas Township
Secretary Val Vail-Shirey
Treasurer Kaylee Mead DeWitt
Tony Daunt
Philip Goodrich Watertown Township
Tom Leonard DeWitt Township
Larry Meyer Bath Township
James Renner Watertown Township
Ray Snyder DeWitt Township

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
Total Records Found: 12, showing 10 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Diane Zuker 989-224-5140 Clerk R
Treasurer Tina Ward 989-224-5280 Treasurer R
Sheriff Larry Jerue 989-224-5200 Sheriff R
Prosecuting Attorney Tony Spagnuolo 989-224-5260 Prosecuting Attorney R
Drain Commissioner Phil Hanses 989-224-5160 Drain Commissioner R
Commissioner D1 Kam Washburn 989-862-5565 R
Commissioner D2 David Pohl 989-593-2688 R
Commissioner D3 Bruce DeLong 989-224-1936 R
Commissioner D4 Kenneth Mitchell 517-899-5334 R
Commissioner D5 Robert Showers 517-669-3732 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
93 Graham Filler 517-373-1778 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
24 Tom Barrett 517-373-3447 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
Total Records Found: 1, showing 10 per page
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-04 John Moolenaar 202-225-3561 Contact R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
Total Records Found: 2, showing 10 per page
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024