Charlevoix County

County Site
GOP Site Not Found
County Map Link
Population Estimate26,011
Local Units (#)18
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)70
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-01
State Senatorial Districts37
State Representative Districts107

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Charlevoix County?

25 of 69

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocaleWardPrecinctSlot
Brent R Cadarette Bay Township 1 1
Vacant Bay Township 1 2
Vacant Bay Township 1 2
Cynthia M Banner Boyne 16 1
Robert A Banner Boyne 16 2
Jerome E Froats Boyne 16 4
Dale Henderson Boyne 16 5
Susan C Hocquard Boyne 16 6
Nicholas Rockey Boyne 16 7
Vacant Boyne 16 8

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Asuka Barden

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Register of Deeds, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners

TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Julia Drost 231-547-7200 Clerk R
Drain Commissioner Dennis Jason R
Prosecuting Attorney Allen Telgenhof 231-547-7207 Prosecuting Attorney R
Register of Deeds Shirley Coblentz 231-547-7204 Register of Deeds R
Sheriff Charles Vondra 231-547-4461 Sheriff R
Surveyor Lawrence Feindt R
Treasurer Betty Simon 231-547-7202 Treasurer D
Commissioner D1 Robert Jess 231-881-1470 R
Commissioner D2 Chris Christensen 231-582-9827 R
Commissioner D3 Patrick Harmon 231-582-3734 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
107 Neil Friske 517-373-2629 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
37 John Damoose 517-373-2413 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024