Cass County

County Site
County GOP SiteBylaws
County Map Link
Population Estimate51,973
Local Units (#)16
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)152
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-05
State Senatorial Districts17
State Representative Districts36, 37

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Cass County?

46 of 152

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Vacant Howard Township 1 7
Vacant Howard Township 1 8
Vacant Howard Township 1 9
Vacant Howard Township 1 10
Kelly Nelson Howard Township 2 1
Julie Clare Roberts Howard Township 2 2
Vacant Howard Township 2 3
Vacant Howard Township 2 4
Vacant Howard Township 2 5
Vacant Howard Township 2 6

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Mark Howie

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Commissioner D2 James Lawrence R
Commissioner D3 Joyce Sheteron-Locke R
Commissioner D4 Jeremiah Jones 269-445-4420 R
Commissioner D5 Mary Ellen Howie R
Commissioner D6 Samuel Barrera R
Commissioner D7 Roseann Marchetti 269-699-7660 R
Commissioner D8 R.J. Lee R
Clerk Monica McMichael 269-445-4464 Clerk R
Drain Commissioner Jeff VanBelle 269-445-4428 Drain Commissioner R
Prosecuting Attorney Victor Fitz 269-445-4460 Prosecuting Attorney R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
36 Steve Carra 517-373-0832 R
37 Brad Paquette 517-373-1796 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
17 Jonathan Lindsey 517-373-3543 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-05 Tim Walberg 202-225-6276 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024