Calhoun County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate134,489
Local Units (#)23
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)335
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-04, MI-05
State Senatorial Districts17, 18
State Representative Districts44, 45

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Calhoun County?

243 of 334

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Vacant Battle Creek City 15 2
Vacant Battle Creek City 15 3
Vacant Battle Creek City 15 4
Vacant Battle Creek City 15 5
Patrick ODonnell Battle Creek City 17 1
Vacant Battle Creek City 17 2
Vacant Battle Creek City 17 3
Vacant Battle Creek City 17 4
Vacant Battle Creek City 17 5
Vacant Battle Creek City 18 1

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Jeannie Burchfield

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Water Resources Commissioner
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Prosecuting Attorney David Gilbert 269-969-6980 Prosecuting Attorney R
Sheriff Steve Hinkley 269-969-6450 Sheriff R
Treasurer Brian Wensauer 269-781-0807 Treasurer R
Water Commissioner Ron Smith 269-781-0790 Water Resources Commissioner R
Commissioner D1 Rochelle Hatcher 269-830-7563 D
Commissioner D2 Moique French 810-814-6487 D
Commissioner D3 Kathy-Sue Vette 269-209-5701 R
Commissioner D4 Steve Frisbie 269-217-3764 R
Commissioner D5 Derek King 269-209-5161 R
Commissioner D6 Diane Thompson 480-980-2959 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
44 Jim Haadsma 517-373-0555 D
45 Sarah Lightner 517-373-1775 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
17 Jonathan Lindsey 517-373-3543 Contact R
18 Thomas Albert 517-373-1734 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-04 Bill Huizenga 202-225-4401 R
MI-05 Tim Walberg 202-225-6276 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024