Benzie County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate17,781
Local Units (#)13
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)69
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-01
State Senatorial Districts32
State Representative Districts103, 104

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Benzie County?

11 of 69

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
David Evans Joyfield Township 1 2
Jim Evans Joyfield Township 1 3
Charles Clarke Lake Township 1 1
Donna Clarke Lake Township 1 2
Jeannette Feeheley Lake Township 1 3
Maureen Jeannot Lake Township 1 4
Gary Gielczyk Platte Township 1 1
Vicki Schwartz Weldon Township 1 1
Marian Mayer Weldon Township 1 2

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Mark Smith

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Road Commissioner, Register of Deeds, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Commissioner D2 Art Jeannot 231-920-5028 R
Commissioner D3 Karen Cunningham 231-822-4067 D
Commissioner D4 Rhonda Nye 231-510-8804 R
Commissioner D5 Tim Markey 231-871-1399 R
Commissioner D6 Evan Warsecke 231-275-3375 R
Commissioner D7 Gary Sauer 231-651-0647 R
Drain Commissioner Edward Hoogterp 231-882-4932 Drain Commissioner D
Prosecuting Attorney Sara Swanson 231-342-9285 Prosecuting Attorney R
Register of Deeds Amy Bissell 231-620-6858 Register of Deeds R
Road Commissioner Bob Rosa 231-651-0283 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
103 Betsy Coffia 517-373-3817 D
104 John Roth 517-373-1766 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
32 Jon Bumstead 517-373-1635 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024