Benzie County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate17,781
Local Units (#)13
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)69
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-01
State Senatorial Districts32
State Representative Districts103, 104

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Benzie County?

11 of 69

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Mike Willsey Almira Township 1 1
Andrew Alpers Almira Township 1 2
Barbara Cape Almira Township 1 3
Charles Cape Almira Township 1 4
Rand Cosens Almira Township 1 5
Brent Mazur Almira Township 1 6
Kate Mazur Almira Township 1 7
Jack O'Malley Almira Township 1 8
David Stabnau Almira Township 1 9
Michelle Stabnau Almira Township 1 10

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Mark Smith

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Drain Commissioner, Road Commissioner, Register of Deeds, Surveyor
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Sheriff Kyle Rosa 231-383-1743 Sheriff R
Surveyor John Smendzuik 231-882-4303 Surveyor R
Treasurer Michelle Thompson 231-651-9066 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 Bob Roelofs 231-645-1187 R
Clerk Dawn Olney 231-882-9883 Clerk R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
103 Betsy Coffia 517-373-3817 D
104 John Roth 517-373-1766 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
32 Jon Bumstead 517-373-1635 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024