Alger County

County Site
GOP Site Not Found
County Map Link
Population Estimate9,078
Local Units (#)9
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)16
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-01
State Senatorial Districts38
State Representative Districts109

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Alger County?

6 of 16


GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Vacant Munising Township 1 1
Vacant Munising Township 1 2
Vacant Munising Township 1 3
Vacant Onota Township 1 1
David LaMere Rock River Township 1 1
Dawn M. Rondeau Rock River Township 1 2

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair David Lamere

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Road Commissioner
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Mary Ann Froberg 906-387-7067 Clerk D
Prosecuting Attorney Robert Steinhoff 906-387-2117 Prosecuting Attorney D
Road Commissioner Marci Taskey R
Sheriff Todd Brock 906-387-4444 Sheriff D
Treasurer Pam Johnson 906-387-4535 Treasurer D
Commissioner D1 Enrico T Capogrossa 906-202-0952 R
Commissioner D2 Dean Seaberg R
Commissioner D3 Esley Mattson 906-202-3308 D
Commissioner D4 Kelly Livermore 906-450-1686 R
Commissioner D5 Mickey Rondeau 906-439-5656 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
109 Jenn Hill 517-373-0498 D

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
38 Ed McBroom 517-373-7840 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024