Alcona County

County Site
County GOP Site
County Map Link
Population Estimate10,540
Local Units (#)12
Precinct Delegate Slots (#)49
Federal Congressional DistrictsMI-01
State Senatorial Districts36
State Representative Districts106

How many precinct delegate slots are VACANT in Alcona County?

26 of 49

GOP Precinct Delegates

First NameLast NameLocalePrecinctSlot
Vacant Alcona Township 1 1
Vacant Alcona Township 1 2
Vacant Alcona Township 1 3
Vacant Alcona Township 1 4
Vacant Alcona Township 1 5
Linda Sherba Caledonia Township 1 1
Jason Stodart Caledonia Township 1 2
Jody Whipp Caledonia Township 1 3
Vacant Caledonia Township 1 4
Vacant Caledonia Township 1 5

GOP County Executive Committee

TitleFirst NameLast NameLocale
Chair Carrie Mullins

County Government

4-year term (elected same year as U.S. Presidential election): County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff, Prosecutor, Road Commissioner, Register of Deeds
2-year term: District Commissioners
Commissioner District Map
TitleFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
Clerk Stephany Eller 989-724-9410 Clerk R
Prosecuting Attorney Thomas Weichel 989-724-9460 Prosecuting Attorney R
Register of Deeds Melissa Cordes 989-724-9450 Register of Deeds R
Road Commissioner Harry Harvey R
Sheriff Scott Stephenson 989-724-6271 Sheriff R
Treasurer Cheryl Franks 989-724-9420 Treasurer R
Commissioner D1 David Jagst 989-724-9585 R
Commissioner D2 Craig Johnston 989-724-9584 R
Commissioner D3 Carolyn Brummund 989-739-5353 R
Commissioner D4 Adam Brege 989-590-2137 R

State Representatives for County

2-year term.  Limited to 3 terms.
MI Rep DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneParty
106 Cameron Cavitt 517-373-0833 R

State Senators for County

4-year term.  Limited to 2 terms.  State senators are elected in the same year as the Michigan Governor – even-numbered years, opposite of the U.S. Presidential election.
MI Senate DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
36 Michele Hoitenga 517-373-7946 Contact R

US Representatives for County

2-year term.
DistrictFirst NameLast NamePhoneSiteParty
MI-01 Jack Bergman 202-225-4735 R

US Senators

6-year term.  One third of U.S. Senators are up for re-election every 2 years.
First NameLast NamePhoneSitePartyRe-Election Year
Gary Peters 313-226-6020 Contact D 2026
Debbie Stabenow 616-975-0052 Contact D 2024